Home Page


Welcome to the Governors' section


The Governors in partnership with the Headteacher and Senior Leadership Team of the school are responsible to the Local Authority for all aspects of school life.

It includes representatives of the Local Authority, parents, teachers and co-opted members from the local community.

The Parent Governors are selected by parental ballot and are happy to be approached if you wish to consult them.

Grace Senamu-Baverstock: Chair of Governors (Comm)
Clive Mead: Vice Chair of Governors
Mahmood Iqbal: Parent Governor
Lynne Jaggers: Staff Governor
Karen McLeggan: Parent Governor
Samantha Blank: Co-opted Governor
Owen Malcolm: Co-opted Governor
Mazida Miah: Parent Governor
Julie Warren: Clerk to the Governing Body
VACANT: LA Appointed Governor
VACANT: Co-opted Governor


2019-2020 School Improvement Plan (Summary)

Pirton Hill is OPEN for Key Worker children, Nursery, Reception, Year 1 and Year 6 children, and will be welcoming Year 5 children from Monday 22nd June. .

Welcome to our School

On behalf of all the staff, governors and children, welcome to our website which will give you a flavour of our school if you have any further enquiries then please contact the school.

Latest News

Read More

Calendar Dates

  • There are no events for the next 10 weeks.
Read More

House Points

  • Chiltern95,434
  • Griffin84,573
  • Hatters90,303
  • Lea99,881
1 0 2 9 8 0 website visitors